Land Units East Owen Springs Station

This polygon spatial dataset provides information on the land unit boundaries of the Eastern Portion of Owen Springs Station, Northern Territory (NT 1406) and describes dominant landform, soils and vegetation. The survey area of 1,865 km2 is located on the eastern part of NT Por 1406 which adjoins the southern and south-eastern boundaries of the Alice Springs municipality. The field survey was undertaken in 2002 and was comprised of Study Area 1 in the north and Study Area 2 in the south, at survey scale 1:25,000 and 1:50,000 respectively. Core attributes describing the land units, as defined by this department, were added to the spatial dataset in October 2014 and the 2 study areas were amalgamated to create a singular dataset at a survey scale of 1:50,000.

Data and Resources


Field Value
Contact Data Requests Officer
Contact Email
Data Group Environment
Refresh Frequency Refer to metadata
Last Updated 23 June 2021
Published 10 December 2019