Land Units Murray Downs

This polygon spatial dataset provides information on the land unit boundaries of Murray Downs Station, Northern Territory. The spatial data describes each of the twenty six land units in terms of landform, soils and vegetation attributes and indicates the possible implications of pastoral land use on both soil stability and pasture growth. The survey area of 5600 km2 is located approximately 300 km north of Alice Springs. The original field survey was undertaken in 1988 at a mapping scale of 1:100,000. Core attributes describing the land units, as defined by this department, were added to the spatial dataset in May 2017.

Data and Resources


Field Value
Contact Data Requests Officer
Contact Email
Data Group Environment
Refresh Frequency Refer to metadata
Last Updated 23 June 2021
Published 10 December 2019