Land units of East Arnhem

This spatial dataset provides polygon information delineating land unit boundaries at a scale of 1: 50 000 within Eastern Arnhem Land, Northern Territory and describes dominant landform, soils and vegetation. The study area is comprised of 4 separate survey sections and covers an area of 800 km2 located between the communities of Gapuwiyak and Yirrkala in North East Arnhem Land.

The primary purpose of the investigation is to map, describe and evaluate soil landscapes to inform future irrigation development in an area with identified potential for groundwater extraction. Core landform, soil and vegetation attributes attached to the land units are included with the spatial dataset.

Data and Resources


Field Value
Contact Data Requests Officer
Contact Email
Data Group Environment
Refresh Frequency Refer to metadata
Last Updated 07 November 2022
Published 07 November 2022